Board of Directors

IMVO is managed by a Board of Directors which includes nominees from each of IMVO’s founding members and an independent chairperson.

Nominated by IMVO members

Association of Pharmaceutical Parallel Distributors:         Derek Colman

                          Paul Murphy (alternate director)

Irish Pharmaceutical Healthcare Association:      Oliver O’Connor 

Irish Pharmacy Union:                     Darragh O’Loughlin

                              Clare Fitzell (alternate director)

Medicines for Ireland:                 Jeffrey Walsh 

                          David Delaney (alternate director) 

Pharmaceutical Distributors Federation:                                   Paul Reilly

                              Dermot Ryan (alternate director)

Independent Chairperson

Professor Pat O’Mahony was appointed as independent chairperson of IMVO in June 2017. Pat has long and varied experience in pharmaceutical regulation and public health through previous roles such as Chief Executive of the Health Products Regulatory Authority, Deputy Secretary General and Head of Governance and Performance at the Department of Health, and Chairman of the Management Board of the European Medicines Agency. He has been Chief Executive of Clinical Research Development Ireland (CRDI) since 2017 and was appointed as Chairperson of the board of the Health Information and Quality Authority (HIQA) in 2018.