Board of Directors

IMVO is managed by a Board of Directors which includes nominees from each of IMVO’s founding members and an independent chairperson.

Directors nominated by IMVO members

Derek Colman
Alternate: Paul Murphy

Association of Pharmaceutical Parallel Distributors

Oliver O’Connor
Alternate: Daria Hodyas

Irish Pharmaceutical Healthcare Association

Dermot Twomey
Alternate: Clare Fitzell

Irish Pharmacy Union

Deirdre Kelly
Alternate: Jeffrey Walsh

Medicines for Ireland

Paul Reilly
Alternate: Dermot Ryan

Pharmaceutical Distributors Federation

Independent Chairperson

Professor Pat O’Mahony
Professor Pat O’Mahony was appointed as independent chairperson of IMVO in June 2017. Pat has long and varied experience in pharmaceutical regulation and public health through previous roles such as Chief Executive of the Health Products Regulatory Authority, Deputy Secretary General and Head of Governance and Performance at the Department of Health, Chairman of the Management Board of the European Medicines Agency and Chief Executive of Clinical Research Development Ireland (CRDI). Pat has held the position of Chairperson of the board of the Health Information and Quality Authority (HIQA) since 2018.


Leonie Clarke

Chief Executive

Ita Gordon

IT Manager

Lorraine Leahy

Quality Manager

Colin MacNamee

Operations Manager

Paul Beirne

Senior Operations Executive

Guilherme Cristofani

Operations Executive

Sarah McLoughlin

Administration & Communications Executive